Gov Sanwo-Olu approves appointment of two new tutors-general/permanent secretaries and nine permanent secretaries

The Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Olusola Sanwo-Olu, has approved the appointment of two (2) new Tutors-General/Permanent Secretaries and nine (9) Permanent Secretaries in the Lagos State Public Service.

A statement released by the Lagos State Head of Service, Mr. Hakeem Muri-Okunola, explained that the appointments were based on merit, as appointees were selected from the pool of qualified candidates, sequel to the Executive Development and Screening Exercise for eligible Directors, which took place in April 2022.

The two (2) Tutors-General/Permanent Secretaries and the nine (9) newly appointed Permanent Secretaries are as listed below:

Osinaike, Olusegun Olawale, Education District IV; Oyetola, Idowu Olufunke, Education District III; Oyegbola, Olasunkanmi Mopileola, Director, Administration & Human Resource, Public Service Office; Dawodu, Kikelomo Arinola, Director, Finance & Accounts, Ministry of Transportation; Toriola, Abdulhafis Gbolahan, Director, Mechanical, Ministry of Transportation, Abidakun, Olubusola Ajibola, Director, Administration & Human Resource, Ministry of Health; Aina, Ololade Olasupo, Director, Administration & Human Resource, Office of Establishments & Training; Kasunmu, Ibilola Olufolake, General Manager, Lagos State Residents Registration Agency; Sogunle, Michael Olumide, Director, Public Affairs, Ministry of Information & Strategy; Sotire, Oluwole Olumide, Director, Civil, Ministry of Housing; Obajomo, Ibrahim Amodu, Director, Planning, Ministry of Economic Planning & Budget.

He expressed confidence that the new appointees who had emerged from a field of intelligent and qualified Officers possess the qualities, competencies and experience required to serve as Permanent Secretaries in the Lagos State Public Service.

While confirming that the appointments of the nine (9) new Permanent Secretaries are with immediate effect, the Head of Office noted that the Swearing-in Ceremony for all the appointees will take place on Friday 9th September, 2022, while the deployments would be announced in due course.

Leave a Reply