Gov Sanwo-Olu proclaims Lagos 10th Assembly

The Governor of Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has proclaimed the 10th Assembly of the state for the commencement of Legislative duties.

The Lagos House of Assembly has a total of 40 members.

The All Progressives Congress party has 38 members while Labour Party has two members representing their various constituencies across the state.

Proclaiming the 10th Assembly on Tuesday, the governor said, “Members-elect, ladies and gentlemen, in the exercise of the powers conferred on me, I hereby proclaim the 10th Assembly of the LSHA.”