Oby Ezekwesili to chair Soludo’s 80-member transition committee

MINA Blog- The Anambra Governor-elect, Prof. Chukwuma Soludo, on Thursday announced an 80-member Transition Committee, comprising prominent Nigerians ahead of his inauguration on March 17.

A statement signed by Soludo’s Media Assistant, Mr Joe Anatune named the former Minister of Education and Convener, “Bring Back Our Girls” group, Prof. Oby Ezekwesili, as the Chairperson of the committee.

Members include Olisa Agbakoba (SAN) and Prof. Chidi Odinkalu, Prof. Pat Utomi, Chief Osita Chidoka, Dr Alex Oti and Dr Alex Obiogbolu, amongst others.

Obiogbolu is the former Director-General of the Campaign Organisation of Valentine Ozigbo, the Governorship Candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party.

According to the statement, the committee is scheduled to be inaugurated between Jan.19 and Jan. 22.

Leave a Reply